Skip to Main Content

Webb Faculty Resources

Virtual Tours

ReserveRoom

Professional Collection

Professional Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content for educators. The database offers balanced coverage for any professional educator or user interested in professional development.

GALE Professional Journals

  • Education
  • Education & Treatment of Children
  • Exceptional Children
  • Journal of Teacher Education
  • The Chronicle of Higher Education
  • Curriculum Review
  • Phi Delta Kappan
  • Scholastic Teacher
  • School Administrator
  • Techniques.
  • Educational Leadership.
  • Education Next.​
  • Curriculum and Teaching Dialogue.
  • Journal of Educational Memory, Media, and Society.

General Science Collection

General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

GALE Professional Journals

  • The Science Teacher
  • Agricultural Research
  • MIT Technology Review
  • Smithsonian
  • Journal of College Science Teaching

Fine Arts and Music Collection

Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

GALE professional collection

  • American Music Teacher
  • Arts & Activities
  • Teaching Music

GALE professional journals

  • Arithmetic Teacher.
  • School Science and Mathematics.
  • Statistics Education Research Journal.
  • Teaching Children Mathematics.
  • High School Journal.

 

Powerspeak Languages

Whether you want to learn a language for travel, business, or personal enrichment, Powerspeak Languages is a breakthrough in online language learning. The highly engaging courses utilize an arsenal of progressive language learning methods. Powerspeak Languages is an entertaining and effective way to learn a new language.

 

Informe Académico

Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.

U.S. History Collection

U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

World History Collection

World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

 

Military and Intelligence Database

Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

 

GALE professional journals

Literature Resource Center - LRC

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

 

Books & Authors

Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.

 

Gale Literary Sources

Gale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews.

GALE professional journals

  • College Literature
  • Shakespeare Studies
  • Twentieth Century Literature
  • World Literature Today
  • Poets & Writers Magazine
  • World Literature Today
  • Writer's Digest

Psychology Collection

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

GALE Professional Journals

  • Child Welfare
  • Professional School Counseling
  • School Psychology Review
  • Drug Topics
The Webb School Library and Archives Phone: 931-389-5758