Biome Project
Biology Biome Poster Project
Biome
Search For Books
Search E-books
Browse the Collection
[ Dewey 578 ]
Wetlands Explained by
This book brings together in compact form a broad scientific and sociopolitical view of US wetlands. This primer lays out the science and policy considerations to help in navigating this branch of science that is so central to conservation policy, ecosystem science and wetland regulation. Itgives explanations of the attributes, functions and values of our wetlands and shows how and why public attitudes toward wetlands have changed, and the political, legal, and social conflicts that have developed from legislation intended to stem the rapid losses of wetlands. The book describes therole of wetland science in facilitating the evolution of a rational and defensible system for regulating wetlands and will shed light on many of the problems and possibilities facing those who quest to protect and conserve our wetlands.
Call Number: 578.768 L677wISBN: 0195131835Publication Date: 2001-10-19
Rainforest by
Join photographer Marent as he captures images of rainforest life and tells the story of his journey through spectacular, full-color photos.
Call Number: 578.734 M324rISBN: 0756619408Publication Date: 2006-08-21
Search the Internet
- Missouri Botanical Garden"MBGnet." MBGnet. Missouri Botanical Garden, 2005. Web. 15 Nov. 2016.
- The World's Biomes: glossary"The World's Biomes: glossary" The World's Biomes. Berkeley, 2004. Web. 16 Nov 2016.
- The World's Biomes: exhibits"The World's Biomes: exhibits" The World's Biomes. Berkeley, 2006. Web. 16 Nov 2016.
- Biome Maps"Biome Maps." Biomes of the World. The Wild Classroom & Explore Diversity, 2016. Web. 16 Nov 2016.
- USDA Forest Service - Caring for the Land and Serving People"USDA Forest Service - Caring for the Land and Serving People." USDA Forest Service - Caring for the Land and Serving People. US Forest Service, 2014. Web. 16 Nov 2016.
- ONLINE CHART MAKEROn Onlinecharttool.com you can design and share your own charts online and for free.
- NASA graph toolGeo Grapher - match temperature and precipitation graphs for different locations to the biomes
- Biome Full Project Description 2018Due May 7th
1. A collage of animals, plants and abiotic factors from your biome.
2. A food web of organisms living in this biome.
3. A map of the whole earth with this biome’s location noted.
4. A climatograph diagram showing year-round temperatures and rainfall amounts in at least one city/area in your biome.
5. A summary of your biome, including the following information
6. A bibliography page. This must be in MLA format.
The project must be shared or emailed with Ms.Seals by the end of extra help on Monday, May 7th to be considered on time.
Search Databases
- General Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. - Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new windowEnvironmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Citing Sources
- EasyBibWe cite according to the 8th edition of MLA, 6th edition of APA, and 16th edition of Chicago (8th edition Turabian).
© 2001-2016 EasyBib, a Chegg service - Citation MachineServing High School, College, and University students, their teachers, and independent researchers since 2000.
Copyright © 2000 - 2016 by Citation Machine™, a Chegg Service.