Topics

American Memory [Library of Congress]
The Library of Congress is making its Web Archives Collection available for educational and research purposes.
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression.
McElvaine, Robert S., ed. Encyclopedia of the Great Depression. 2 vols. New York, NY: Macmillan Reference USA, 2004. Gale eBooks (accessed May 5, 2025). https://link.gale.com/apps/pub/0PFX/GVRL?u=tel_k_webbsl&sid=bookmark-GVRL.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law,
Tyrkus, Michael J., and Carol A. Schwartz, eds. Gale Encyclopedia of American Law, 4th ed. Vol. 6. 14 vols. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2022. Gale eBooks (accessed May 5, 2025). https://link.gale.com/apps/pub/87RF/GVRL?u=tel_k_webbsl&sid=bookmark-GVRL.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
Riggs, Thomas, ed. Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, 2nd ed. Vol. 2. 3 vols. Farmington Hills, MI: Gale, 2015. Gale eBooks (accessed May 5, 2025). https://link.gale.com/apps/pub/6EVH/GVRL?u=tel_k_webbsl&sid=bookmark-GVRL
Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources
Lerner, Adrienne Wilmoth, Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, and K. Lee Lerner, eds. Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources. Detroit, MI: Gale, 2007. Gale eBooks (accessed May 5, 2025). https://link.gale.com/apps/pub/5IXL/GVRL?u=tel_k_webbsl&sid=bookmark-GVRL.
Japanese-American Internment Camp Newspapers, 1942 to 1946
Produced by the Japanese-Americans interned at assembly centers and relocation centers around the country during World War II, these newspapers provide a unique look into the daily lives of the people who were held in these camps. They include articles written in English and Japanese, typed, handwritten and drawn. They advertise community events, provide logistical information about the camps and relocation, report on news from the community, and include editorials.

American Decades

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 1: 1900-1909. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 2: 1910-1919. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 3: 1920-1929. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 4: 1930-1939. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 5: 1940-1949. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 6: 1950-1959. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 7: 1960-1969. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 8: 1970-1979. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 9: 1980-1989. )

American Decades Primary Sources (Vol. 10: 1990-1999. )

UXL American Decades: 2000-2009

Search US History Database

US History Collection
U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Gale In Context: High School
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.