English
English Professor
Director of the Library and Archives
English Professor
English Professor
English Professor
English Professor
Databases
- Books & Authors This link opens in a new window Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together. Through the use of expertly written and arranged content and a dynamic, cutting edge user interface, Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.
This link opens in a new window
- Twayne's Authors on GVRL This link opens in a new window Twayne's is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.
- LitFinder This link opens in a new window LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database alsoincludes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
- Scribner Writers Series This link opens in a new window Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.
- Literature Resource Center - LRC This link opens in a new window Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
This link opens in a new window
English Courses
Reference
Loading ...
- GVRL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Reference eBooks including American / British Writers
